The T2 Foundation is proud to announce the 2019/20 Junior Team roster. For several years the T2 foundation has worked hard to reduce the financial stress of being an elite skier. This is the seventh season that T2 has had the privilege of awarding funds to Junior Team athletes. Over the lifetime of the T2 Junior Team, T2 has  been able to award funds totaling more than $600,000 to all disciplines of skiers. This season, they will contribute $120,000 toward an incredibly promising, hard working group of athletes. All junior team athletes are between the birth years of ’99-05 and are members of U.S. Ski and Snowboard. 

T2 Foundation supports alpine, freestyle, cross country and freeskiing athletes. Jaxin Hoerter is a member of this year’s Junior Team.

“As always, we were flooded with applications from an incredible group of athletes and after a thorough review we awarded a group of athletes that we are very proud of. We are more excited than ever to help this group continue on their progress to competing at the highest level on the world stage,” said Libby Ratico, T2’s Junior Team Grant Administrator. 


This year, the Junior Team is comprised of 28 athletes — 18 alpine, five freeski, four nordic and two nordic combined skiers. The funds awarded to the athletes go toward racing and training expenses for the 19/20 season. Recipients were chosen based on results, need, and community standing. 

2019/2020 Junior Team 

Tess Arnone – Steamboat Springs Winter Sports Club

Hanna Blackwell – Winter Park Competition Center

Cleo Braun – Ski and Snowboard Club Vail

Keely Cashman – Squaw Valley Ski Team

Patrick Coughlin – Burke Mountain Academy

Jacob Dilling – Ski and Snowboard Club Vail

Carly Elsinger – Green Mountain Valley School

Bode Flanigan – Steamboat Springs Winter Sports Club

Walker Hall – Methow Valley Nordic Ski Education Foundation

Bjorn Halvorson – Sugarbowl Academy

Rell Harwood – Park City Ski and Snowboard

Jaxin Hoerter – Breckenridge, CO

AJ Hurt – Squaw Valley Ski Team 

Abi Jewett – Green Mountain Valley School/Dartmouth

Sebastian Kohlhofer – Ski and Snowboard Club Vail

Tegan Large – Ski and Snowboard Club Vail

Beckett Ledger – Park City Ski and Snowboard

Novie McCabe – Methow Valley Nordic Ski Education Foundation

Isaiah Nelson – Buck Hill Ski Team 

Annika Paz – Park City Ski & Snowboard

Tanner Perkins – Aspen Valley Ski and Snowboard Club

Luca Robillard – Sugarbowl Academy

Aiden Robin – Burke Mountain Academy

Dasha Romanov – Sun Valley Ski Education Foundation

Toby Scarpella – Ski and Snowboard Club Vail

Greyson Scharffs – Park City Ski and Snowboard

Bradshaw Underhill – Killington Mountain School

Isabelle Washburn – Steamboat Springs Winter Sports Club

Asher Weinburg – Crested Butte Mountain Sports Team

Alix Wilkinson – Squaw Valley Ski Team

Alpine racer, Keely Cashman, trains in Ushuaia. She is also a Junior Team Grant recipient.

Release courtesy of T2.