Recently, Saalbach-Hinterglemm hosted the 82nd state conference of the Austrian Ski Association, which focused on the new elections for leadership positions from 2017 through 2020.

Peter Schroecksnadel was unanimously reelected as president of the organization. The long-time president has served since the early 1990s. Vice Presidents Toni Leikam, Roswitha Stadlober, Alfons Schranz, Michael Walchhofer and Kurt Steinkogler, as well as Dr. Peter Mennel, financial advisor, and Dr. Klaus Leistner, secretary, were also confirmed into office.


On Friday night at the sports center, athletes and officials were honored with awards and farewells. In addition, Schroecksnadel was awarded the honorary ring of the Austrian Ski Association for his services to Austrian skiing.

At the workshops, the successful World Cup season was documented in detail by the individual vice presidents of the association. Additionally, the delegates were informed about past Austrian events, in particular the IBU Biathlon World Championships 2017 in Hochfilzen. The dates for the Austrian Championships of all divisions for the 2017-18 season were announced.

Release from the Austrian Ski Association